REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2022-23

Advice and guidance

For each outside body a relevant senior officer/ head of service has been identified who is available to the councillor(s) to provide advice and guidance if required. Depending on the nature of the enquiry they may take further advice such as from the council's chief executive, monitoring officer or section 151 officer.

Outside bodies

Organisation	Representation	Relevant senior officer
Active Norfolk	Cllr Giles	Louise Rawsthorne
Broads Authority	Cllr Harris	Mark Brown
District Councils Network Assembly	Cllr Waters	Stephen Evans
The Forum Trust Limited	Cllr Harris	Louise Rawsthorne
Legislator 1656 Limited	Mark Brown	Annabel Scholes
Legislator 1657 Limited	Mark Brown	Annabel Scholes
Lilian Armitage Charity (4 year term of office)	David Fullman (2026) Cllr Button (2026) Cllr Harris (2026)	Bob Granville
Norfolk (Countywide) Community Safety Partnership Scrutiny Sub Panel	Cllr Vivien Thomas Cllr Stutely (sub)	Louise Rawsthorne
Norfolk Health Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Brociek-Coulton Cllr Stutely (sub)	Helen Chamberlin
Norwich Access Group	Cllr Oliver	Sarah Ashurst
Norwich Airport Consultative Committee	Cllr Giles	Sarah Ashurst
Norwich Airport Joint Advisory Committee	Cllr Giles	Sarah Ashurst
Norwich Consolidated Charities (4 year term of office)	Cllr Giles (2024) Cllr Button (2024) Cllr Vivien Thomas (2024)	Louise Rawsthorne

Organisation	Representation	Relevant senior officer
	Laura McCartney-Gray (2025) Cllr Davis (2025) Jeanne Southgate (2026)	
The Norwich Historic Churches Trust Limited	Cllr Oliver Cllr Giles	Graham Nelson
Norwich Preservation Trust Limited	Cllr Harris Cllr Jones David Raby Cllr Lubbock	Graham Nelson
Older People's Forum	Cllr Jones	Louise Rawsthorne
Theatre Royal (Norwich) Trust Limited	Louise Rawsthorne	Louise Rawsthorne

Appointments by the Cabinet to specific groups (as nominated by the Leader)

Organisation	Representation	Relevant senior officer
Association of Retained Council Housing	Cllr Harris	Louise Rawsthorne
CNC Building Control Services Board	Cllr Stonard	Sarah Ashurst
Eastern Procurement Limited	Leah Mickleborough	Annabel Scholes
Greater Norwich Development Partnership	Cllr Waters Cllr Oliver Cllr Stonard	Graham Nelson
Greater Norwich Growth Board	Cllr Waters	Graham Nelson
Health and Wellbeing Partnership	Cllr Waters	Louise Rawsthorne
Joint Norfolk Waste Partnership	Cllr Oliver	Andy Summers
LG Pensions Committee	Cllr Waters	Hannah Simpson
Local Government Association (Norfolk Branch)	Cllr Waters	Stephen Evans
Local Government Association – General Assembly	Cllr Waters	Stephen Evans

Organisation	Representation	Relevant senior officer
Local Government Information Unit	Cllr Harris	CLT/Helen Chamberlin
Municipal Bond Agency	Cllr Kendrick	Annabel Scholes
National Centre for Writing	Cllr Waters	Louise Rawsthorne
New Anglia Limited Enterprise Partnership Limited	Cllr Waters Cllr Stonard (dep)	Graham Nelson
Norfolk Environmental Waste Services (NEWS)	Cllr Oliver	Andy Summers
Norfolk Health and Wellbeing Board	Cllr Jones	Helen Chamberlin
Norfolk Police and Crime Panel	Cllr Oliver Cllr Kendrick (dep)	Louise Rawsthorne
Norwich Business Improvement District Limited	Cllr Waters	Stephen Evans
Norwich City Services Limited	Cllr Matthew Fulton- McAlister Cllr Vaughan Thomas	Annabel Scholes
Norwich City Services Limited Shareholder Panel	Cllr Waters Cllr Harris Cllr Giles Cllr Kendrick Cllr Oliver Cllr Galvin	Stephen Evans
Norwich Climate Commission	Cllr Hampton	Louise Rawsthorne
Norwich NORSE (Building) Limited	Cllr Harris Andy Summers	Vivien Knibbs
Norwich NORSE (Environmental) Limited	Cllr Stonard Dave Shaw	Andy Summers
Norwich Regeneration Limited	Cllr Stonard Cllr Stutely Non-executive director 1 – Anna Simpson Non-executive director 2 – Paul Newbold	Graham Nelson
Norwich Regeneration Limited Shareholder	Cllr Waters Cllr Harris	Stephen Evans

Organisation	Representation	Relevant senior officer
Panel	Cllr Kendrick Cllr Galvin	
nplaw Board	Cllr Kendrick Annabel Scholes	Annabel Scholes
NPS Norwich Limited	Cllr Kendrick Dawn Bradshaw	Mark Brown
Parking Partnership	Cllr Stonard	Andy Summers
Three Score Open Space Management Limited	Cllr Kendrick TBC	TBC
Transport for Norwich Joint Committee	Cllr Stonard Cllr Stutely	Ben Webster
UK Healthy Cities	Cllr Giles	Helen Chamberlin
War Memorials Trust	Group Captain Stewart Blackburn Ernie Green Cllr Sands (M) Cllr Vivien Thomas (4 of 7 trustees are council appointments and	Louise Rawsthorne
	3 appointed by trustees)	