

Licensing committee

Date:Thursday, 08 September 2016Time:16:30Venue:Mancroft room

City Hall, St Peters Street, Norwich, NR2 1NH

Committee members:

For further information please contact:

Councillors:

Button (chair) Woollard (vice chair) Ackroyd Brociek-Coulton Davis Driver Herries Jones (B) Jones (T) Malik Price Raby Thomas (Vi) **Committee officer:** Lucy Palmer t: (01603) 212416 e: lucypalmer@norwich.gov.uk

Democratic services City Hall Norwich NR2 1NH

www.norwich.gov.uk

Information for members of the public

Members of the public and the media have the right to attend meetings of full council, the cabinet and committees except where confidential information or exempt information is likely to be disclosed, and the meeting is therefore held in private.

For information about attending or speaking at meetings, please contact the committee officer above or refer to the council's website.



If you would like this agenda in an alternative format, such as a larger or smaller font, audio or Braille, or in a different language, please contact the committee officer above.

Agenda

1 Apologies

To receive apologies for absence

2 Public questions/petitions

To receive questions / petitions from the public (notice to be given to committee officer in advance of the meeting in accordance with appendix 1 of the council's constutition)

3 Declarations of interest

(Please note that it is the responsibility of individual members to declare an interest prior to the item if they arrive late for the meeting)

4 Minutes 5 - 12 Purpose - To approve the accuracy of the minutes of the meeting held on 9 June 2016 5 Adoption of new bye-law Acupuncture, tattooing, semi-permanent skin-colouring, cosmetic piercing and electrolysis Purpose - To seek approval for the adoption of a single replacement bye-law for the existing three bye-laws which were adopted in 1986 that regulate acupuncture, ear piercing, electrolysis and tattooing.

6 Standing item - regulatory sub committee minutes 27 - 34

To receive the minutes of the regulatory sub committees held on 13 June 2016 and 8 August 2016

Date of publication: Wednesday, 31 August 2016