

MINUTES

Council

16:00 to 16:20 28 April 2023

Present: Councillors Maguire (Lord Mayor), Ackroyd, Catt, Driver, Fulton-

McAlister (E), Fulton-McAlister (M), Galvin, Giles, Grahame, Hampton, Harris, Haynes, Huntley, Kendrick, Kidman, Lubbock, Oliver, Peek, Sands (M), Sands (S), Schmierer, Stonard, Thomas (Va) and Thomas

(Vi), Waters and Young.

Apologies: Councillors Brociek-Coulton, Button, Carlo, Champion, Davis, Everett,

Jones, Osborn, Padda, Price, Stutely and Wright.

1. Lord Mayor's Announcements

The Lord Mayor announced that even though it was getting towards the end of the civic year, he had been busy with events, including attending two AGMs.

2. Appointment of Chief Executive

Councillor Waters moved and Councillor Harris seconded the recommendations as set out in the report.

Following debate, it was:

RESOLVED, unanimously, to:

- 1) Approve the appointment of Louise Rawsthorne as the council's permanent chief executive and head of paid service with effect from 1 May 2023.
- 2) Delegate to the head of HR and organisational development, in consultation with the Leader of the Council, to finalise all other matters relating to the appointment; and
- 3) Confirm that the appointment incorporates the statutory roles of returning officer and electoral registration officer.

The meeting was closed.

LORD MAYOR