

TWINNING COMMITTEE

Date: Thursday, 8 October 2009

Time: **4.00 pm**

Venue: Committee Room, City Hall

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Councillor Blower (Chair)
Councillor Gledhill (Vice Chair)

Councillor Cannell Councillor Hooke

Councillor Jeraj Councillor Lay

Claire Alban

Peter Beckley

Mary Corbould Ralph Gayton Waltraud Jarrold

Lord Mayor Jill Noble June Perkins

Canon David Sharp Doug Underwood

County Councillor Gurney (Chairman

Norfolk County Council)

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT -

Valerie Hay Committee Officer

Tel. No: (01603) 213022

E-mail: valeriehay@norwich.gov.uk

Legal and Democratic Services,

City Hall, Norwich, NR2 1NH

AGENDA

1. Apologies

2. Public Questions

To receive questions from the public (notice to be given to the Committee Officer by 10.00 a.m. on the day before the meeting)

3. Declarations of Interest

(Please note that it is the responsibility of individual members to declare an interest prior to an item if they arrive late for the meeting)

4. Minutes

To agree the accuracy of the minutes of the Twinning Committee held on 2 July 2009.

5. General Reports

- (a) Norfolk and Norwich Novi Sad Association
- (b) Norfolk and Norwich Rouen Friendship Association
- (c) Norfolk and Norwich El Viejo Friendship Link
- (d) Norfolk and Norwich Koblenz Friendship Association

6. Twinning Fund – Financial Position

(Report of the Twinning Officer)

Purpose – To inform members of the balance of the Twinning Fund.

7. Twinning Officer Update

(Report of the Twinning Officer)

Purpose – To update members.

8. Grant Application from the Norfolk County Youth Orchestra

(Report of the Twinning Officer)

Purpose - To ask Committee to consider a grant application from the Norfolk County Youth Orchestra.

9. Grant Application from the Novi Sad Association

(Report of the Twinning Officer)

Purpose - To ask Committee to consider an application for a grant.

10. Application for Twinning Grant

(Report of the Twinning Officer)

Purpose - To ask Committee to consider an application for a grant.

11. Date of Next Meeting

4 March 2010 at 4.00 p.m.