

**MINUTES** 

## SPECIAL COUNCIL

7.30 p.m. – 7.45 p.m.

**24 November 2009** 

Present: Councillors Collishaw (Lord Mayor), Arthur, Banham, Bearman,

Blakeway, Blower, Bradford, Bremner, Brociek-Coulton, Cannell, Divers, Driver, Dylan, Fairbairn, Fisher, Gihawi, Gledhill, Holmes, Hooke, Jago, Jeraj, Lay, Little(A), Little(S), Llewellyn, Lubbock, Makoff, Morphew, Morrey, Offord, Ramsay, Read, Sands,

Stephenson, Waters, Watkins, Wiltshire and Wright

Apologies: Councillor George

## 1. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE CITY – NORFOLK CONSTABULARY

Councillor Morphew moved and Councillor Dylan seconded the motion that Norfolk Constabulary be admitted to the Honorary Freedom of the City of Norwich.

**RESOLVED**, unanimously, that –

'In recognition of the close historic ties between the City and Norfolk Constabulary and to mark the continuing contribution they have made to the City, the City Council pursuant to Section 249 of the Local Government Act, 1972, resolves to admit Norfolk Constabulary to the Honorary Freedom of the City of Norwich.'

**LORD MAYOR**