The council is made up of 39 councillors. It meets several times a year and members of the public are welcome to attend. One of its broad functions is to agree the authority's policies which govern the way services are provided. In addition to this, it meets every year to set the budget, level of council tax and to elect the Lord Mayor and Sheriff.
    03 June 2014 - onwards
    • Meetings
    • Members
    • Other Information


    Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
    Page 7 of 7, Displaying meetings 61 to 70 of 70 meetings found in selected date range
    24 May 202114:30TBCSt Andrews HallOccurred
    29 June 202119:30TBCSt Andrews HallOccurred
    20 July 202119:30TBCRemote - non-decision making meetingOccurred
    21 July 202114:0015:00Council chamber - to ratify decisions made 21 July 2021Scheduled
    28 September 202119:30TBCRemote - non-decision making meetingOccurred
    29 September 202114:00TBCCouncil chamber - to ratify decisions made 28 September 2021Scheduled
    30 November 202119:30TBCCouncil chamberScheduled 
    25 January 202219:30TBCCouncil chamberScheduled 
    22 February 202219:30TBCCouncil chamberScheduled 
    15 March 202219:30TBCCouncil chamberScheduled 


    PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
    Page 4 of 4, Displaying items 31 to 39 of 39 members/vacancies that match search criteria
    The Green Party
    Councillor Martin Schmierer Member 27/05/2015 - current
    Councillor Mike Stonard Member 03/06/2014 - current
    Councillor Ian Stutely Member 24/07/2018 - current
    Councillor Vaughan Thomas Member 25/05/2021 - current
    Councillor Vivien Thomas Member 27/05/2015 - current
    Councillor Alan Waters Member 03/06/2014 - current
    Liberal Democrats
    Councillor James Wright Member 03/06/2014 - current
    The Green Party
    Councillor Nannette Youssef Member 08/05/2019 - current
    Lucy Palmer, Democratic team leader
    01603 212416

    Other Information