The council is made up of 39 councillors. It meets several times a year and members of the public are welcome to attend. One of its broad functions is to agree the authority's policies which govern the way services are provided. In addition to this, it meets every year to set the budget, level of council tax and to elect the Lord Mayor and Sheriff.
    03 June 2014 - onwards
    • Meetings
    • Members
    • Other Information


    Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
    Page 3 of 7, Displaying meetings 21 to 30 of 70 meetings found in selected date range
    24 January 201719:3000:00Council chamberScheduled
    21 February 201719:30TBCCouncil chamberScheduled
    28 February 201719:3000:00CANCELLEDScheduled
    21 March 201719:30TBCCouncil chamberOccurred
    23 May 201715:30TBCCouncil chamberOccurred
    27 June 201719:3000:00Council chamberScheduled
    18 July 201719:3000:00Council chamberScheduled
    26 September 201719:3000:00Council chamberOccurred
    28 November 201719:3000:00Council chamberOccurred
    23 January 201819:3000:00Council chamberOccurred


    PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
    Page 1 of 4, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 39 members/vacancies that match search criteria
    Liberal Democrats
    Councillor Caroline Ackroyd Member 03/06/2014 - current
    The Green Party
    Councillor Sandra Bogelein Member 08/05/2019 - current
    Councillor Julie Brociek-Coulton Member 03/06/2014 - current
    The Green Party
    Councillor Denise Carlo Member 03/06/2014 - current
    Councillor Sally Button Member 03/06/2014 - current
    Councillor Karen Davis Member 10/05/2016 - current
    Councillor Keith Driver Member 03/06/2014 - current
    Councillor Erin Fulton-McAlister Member 07/05/2018 - current
    Councillor Rachel Everett Member 07/05/2021 - current
    Councillor Matthew Fulton-McAlister Member 07/05/2018 - current
    Lucy Palmer, Democratic team leader
    01603 212416

    Other Information